Message logs
This guide covers the set up of moderation and deleted and edited message logs.
Deleted message log
This will show messages that have been deleted on the server.
To enable:
- Navigate to the Dashboard → Message Logs → Deleted Message Log
- Choose a channel for messages to be logged to.
- Only channels you and the bot can access and have the Manage Webhooks permission for will be shown.
Edited message log
This will show messages that have been edited on the server.
To enable:
- Navigate to the Dashboard → Message Logs → Edited Message Log
- Choose a channel for messages to be logged to.
- Only channels you and the bot can access and have the Manage Webhooks permission for will be shown.
Moderation log
This will show punishments that have been issued using the bot's moderation commands.
To enable:
- Navigate to the Dashboard → Message Logs → Moderation Log
- Choose a channel for messages to be logged to.
- Only channels you and the bot have access to will be shown.
Message logging limitations
Deleted messages
Only logged if:
- It was within the last 25 messages sent in a channel. This is increased to the last 100 for Premium servers.
- It was sent within the last 12 hours.
Edited messages
The new version of the message is always logged.
The old version of the message is only logged if:
- It was within the last 25 messages sent in a channel. This is increased to the last 100 for Premium servers.
- It was sent within the last 12 hours.